Book Awards A - Z
Nobel Prize
The Pulitzer Prize
Awards by Category
Authors A - Z
Author Biographies
Books on Film
Study Guides
Writers Resources

 For Updates Visit

Literature Awards Calendar

Listings Alphabetically by Award

For Updates Visit

For Additions or Corrections - Write to: J M McElligott

Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

Calendar of Literature Awards events dates calendar


ALA Awards

Black Caucus of the American Library Association Literary Awards BCALA

Caldecott Medal

Coretta Scott King Awards

Gelber Prize for Non-Fiction

Laura Ingalls Wilder Award

Margaret A. Edwards Award

May Hill Arbuthnot Honor Lecture Award

Michael L. Printz Award

Mildred L. Batchelder Award

National Book Critics Circle Awards Nominees - winners in March

Newbery Medal

Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Award

The Stonewall Awards

T S Eliot Poetry Prize

Whitbread Book Awards



British Book Awards

Eppie eBooks Awards

National Book Critics Circle Awards


PEN/Faulkner Awards

Pulitzer Prize

British Science Fiction Association Award BSFAs

Hans Christian Andersen Medal in even numbered years

Hemingway Foundation/ PEN Award

John Burroughs Award

Koret Jewish Book Awards

Nebula Science Fiction Awards

New York City Book Awards

Pacific Northwest Book Awards PNBA

Tasmania Pacific Region Prize

WHSmith Literary Awards

Young Lions Fiction Award

Young Reader's Choice Award


Agatha Awards

American Book Sense Book of the Year

American Booksellers Association Awards

Arthur C Clarke Awards

Dublin IMPAC Awards

Edgar Allen Poe Awards

Global Business Book Awards

Glenfiddich Food and Drink Award

Helen Bernstein Book Award for Journalism

The Lambda Literary Awards 2002

Mary Higgins Clark Awards

Mystery Writers of America Awards

Poetry Society of America


Aventis Prize for Science Books Awards

Betty Trask Awards and Prizes

Bram Stoker Awards

Cholmondeley Awards

Encore Awards

Eric Gregory Awards

Literature Awards Writing Contest

McKitterick Prize

Orange Prize

Richard Imison Award

Sagittarius Prize

Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-Fiction

Society of Authors Awards

Somerset Maugham Awards

Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award

Traveling Scholarships


American Book Awards

Bulwer Lytton Fiction Awards

Caine Prize for African Writing

Carnegie Medal

Kate Greenaway Medal for Illustrators


Fidler Awards

Mythopoeic Awards

Swift Satire Competition


Gaylactic Network Spectrum Awards

Hugo Awards

Lannan Literary Awards


Booker Prize For Fiction

International E-Books Awards

Kiriyama Pacific Rim Book Prize

The Nobel Prize Announcements

Whiting Writers' Awards



Anthony Awards

Giller Prize

Governor-General's Awards

The Macallan Daggers

Massachusetts Book Awards

National Book Awards

National Outdoor Books Awards

Prix Goncourt


Guardian First Book Award

Kurt Maschler Award

The Nobel Prize Ceremonies

Pura Belpre Awards  Even numbered years

Literature Awards Calendar

Newsletter The 'e' is for everything


Rare and Out of Print Books

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Literature Awards


All Literature Awards site contents are copyrighted 2003 by J M McElligott and may not be published in any form. We take domain name, title, and copyright infringement seriously

Literature Awards

Book Awards Winners