Book Awards A - Z
Nobel Prize
The Pulitzer Prize
Awards by Category
Authors A - Z
Author Biographies
Books on Film
Study Guides
Writers Resources

 For Updates Visit

The Booker Prize For Fiction

Yann Martel is the 2002 winner of the Man Booker Prize for Fiction for his work Life of Pi | Hardcover | Paperback | Audio Cassette | Audio CD

For Updates Visit

Booker Prize Shortlist 2002 | Booker Prize Longlist 2002

Booker Prize for Fiction

A new name for the Booker: The Man Booker Prize for Fiction. About the name change

The Booker McConnell Award Winners 1969 - 2002

Know as the Booker Prize (after Booker McConnell Ltd) this prestigious literature award was initiated in 1969. It is administered by the National Book League in the United Kingdom. It is the premier British award for fiction written in English by a citizen of the United Kingdom, the British Commonwealth, Eire, Pakistan, or South Africa.

The Booker Prize for Fiction Winners

2002 Yann Martel for his work Life of Pi | Hardcover | Paperback | Audio Cassette | Audio CD

2001 Peter Carey, a two time Booker Prize for Fiction winner,  for True History Of the Kelly Gang | Hardcover | Paperback | Audio Cassette Carey was a previous Booker Prize winner in 1988 for Oscar and Lucinda | Paperback | VHS

2000 Margaret Atwood for The Blind Assassin | Hardcover | Paperback | Audio Cassette | Large Print | Audio Download Atwood was shortlisted for the Orange Prize 2001 and also won the Giller Prize in 1996 for Alias Grace | Paperback | Audio Cassette | Audio Download

1999 J. M. Coetzee honored with his second Booker Prize for Disgrace | Paperback | e-book Microsoft | e-book Adobe Coetzee was first honored with the Booker Prize in 1983 for Life and Times of Michael K | Paperback

1998 Amsterdam Ian McEwan | Hardcover | Large Print | Order Books on Tape by McEwan

1997 The God of Small Things Arundhati Roy | Paperback | AudioBook

1996 Last Orders Graham Swift | Paperback

1995 The Ghost Road by Pat Barker | Paperback | Audio Cassette

1994 How Late It Was, How Late James Kelman | Hardcover | Paperback

1993 Paddy Clark Ha Ha Ha Roddy Doyle | Audio Cassette | Paperback

1992 The English Patient Michael Ondaatje | DVD | VHS | Soundtrack | Hardcover | Paperback

Co-winner! Sacred Hunger Barry Unsworth | Paperback

1991 The Famished Road Ben Okri | Paperback

1990 Possession: A Romance  A. S. Byatt | Hardcover | Paperback

1989 The Remains of the Day Kazuo Ishiguro | DVD | VHS | Hardcover | Paperback

1988 Oscar and Lucinda Peter Carey | Paperback | VHS

1987 Moon Tiger Penelope Lively | Paperback

1986 The Old Devils Kingsley Amis | Out of Print Find it Here

1985 The Bone People Keri Hulme | Paperback

1984 Hotel du Lac by Anita Brookner | VHS | Paperback | Hardcover | Audio Cassette

1983 J. M. Coetzee Life and Times of Michael K | Paperback In 1999, Coetzee was honored with his second Booker Prize for Disgrace | Paperback | e-book Microsoft | e-book Adobe

1982 Schindler's Ark (filmed as Schindler's List) Thomas Keneally | DVD | VHS | Hardcover | Paperback | Audio Cassette | Audiobook Download

1981 Midnight's Children Salman Rushdie | Hardcover | Paperback

1980 Rites of Passage William Golding Nobel Prize 1983 | PaperbackAudio Cassette

1979 Offshore Penelope Fitzgerald | Paperback

1978 The Sea, The Sea Iris Murdoch | Paperback

1977 Staying On Paul Scott | Paperback | Audio Cassette

1976 Saville David Storey | Out of Print Find it Here

1975 Heat and Dust Ruth Prawer Jhabvala | Paperback

1974 The Conservationist  Nadine Gordimer Nobel Prize 1991 | Paperback | Audio Cassette

1973 The Siege of Krishnapur J. G. Farrell | Out of Print Find it Here

1972 G John Berger | Out of Print Find it Here

1971 In a Free State V. S. Naipaul | Paperback Naipaul was the chosen as the Nobel Prize for Literature Laureate 2001

1970 The Elected Member Bernice Rubens | Out of Print Find it Here

1969 Something to Answer For P. H. Newby | Out of Print Find it Here

The Booker Prize

Newsletter The 'e' is for everything


Rare and Out of Print Books

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Literature Awards


All Literature Awards site contents are copyrighted 2003 by J M McElligott and may not be published in any form. We take domain name, title, and copyright infringement seriously

Literature Awards

Book Awards Winners