Michael L Printz Awards

Book Awards A - Z
Nobel Prize
The Pulitzer Prize
Awards by Category
Authors A - Z
Author Biographies
Books on Film
Study Guides
Writers Resources

 For Updates Visit Literature-Awards.com

Michael L. Printz Award

Honoring Excellence in Young Adult Literature


Michael Printz Awards

The American Library Association awards the Michael L. Printz Prize annually for excellence in young adult literature.  The award is named for a Topeka, Kansas librarian who was a long term active member of the Young Adult Library Services Association

The Michael L. Printz Awards selection committee consists of nine members of the Young Adult Library Services Association.  In addition to the award winner, the committee may also name up to four honor books.  Categories approved for award nomination include: fiction, non-fiction, poetry or anthology.  The works can be co-authored or edited. To be eligible for the Printz award, books must be published during the preceding year.  In addition, the works must be designated by the publisher as either for the age range of young adult as determined by the Young Adult Library Services Association (12-18) or published as a young adult book.  The deadline for nominations is December 1.

Michael L. Printz Awards criteria

Michael Printz Awards


e-scooters.com The 'e' is for everything


Rare and Out of Print Books

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Literature Awards

Visit Literature-Awards.com

All Literature Awards site contents are copyrighted 2003 by J M McElligott and may not be published in any form. We take domain name, title, and copyright infringement seriously

Literature Awards

Book Awards Winners