Tasmania Pacific Region Prize

Book Awards A - Z
Nobel Prize
The Pulitzer Prize
Awards by Category
Authors A - Z
Author Biographies
Books on Film
Study Guides
Writers Resources

 For Updates Visit Literature-Awards.com

Tasmania Pacific Region Prize

Tasmania Pacific Region Prize

The 2001 Tasmania Pacific Region Prize was awarded (in 2002) to New Zealand author Elizabeth Knox for her novel The Vintnerís Luck | Paperback

Tasmania Pacific Region Prize

The Tasmania Pacific Region Prize is a $40,000 prize for the best novel written by a resident or citizen of Australia, New Zealand or Melanesia.

The State Libraryís Peopleís Choice Award winner is Thea Astley for her novel Drylands.

The winner of The State Libraryís Peopleís Choice Award is selected by Tasmanians.  The People's Choice Awards votes are submitted at branches of the State Library of Tasmania, the Libraryís website, and at participating bookshops.

Tasmania Pacific Region Prize Short-list

The Vintnerís Luck Elizabeth Knox, New Zealand | Hardcover | Paperback

Benang: From the Heart Kim Scott, Australia | Paperback

Drylands Thea Astley, Australia

Baby No-Eyes Patricia Grace, New Zealand

Believers to the Bright Coast Vincent OíSullivan, New Zealand

Love and Vertigo Hsu-Ming Teo

Tasmania Pacific Region Prize


e-scooters.com The 'e' is for everything


Rare and Out of Print Books

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Literature Awards

Visit Literature-Awards.com

All Literature Awards site contents are copyrighted © 2003 by J M McElligott and may not be published in any form. We take domain name, title, and copyright infringement seriously

Literature Awards

Book Awards Winners