Mary Higgins Clark Awards

Book Awards A - Z
Nobel Prize
The Pulitzer Prize
Awards by Category
Authors A - Z
Author Biographies
Books on Film
Study Guides
Writers Resources

 For Updates Visit

Mary Higgins Clark Awards

In recognition of their 25 year partnership in crime with best selling author, Mary Higgins Clark, Simon and Schuster has sponsored an award in her name to be given annually for the next ten years. Winners | Submission Guidelines

Mary Higgins Clark Awards

Get Audio Mysteries for only $1.95.

The announcement of this unique award honoring the Queen of Suspense was made at the 55th Annual Edgar Allan Poe Awards where Ms. Clark was inducted as a Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America.

The inaugural Mary Higgins Clark Award, consisting of a Tiffany Crystal Book etched with the winner’s name, date, book title, and Mary Higgins Clark Award Logo will be presented by MARY HIGGINS CLARK, herself, and will include a $1,000 check from Simon & Schuster.

Mary Higgins Clark Awards

2002 Summer of Storms by Judith Kelman | Hardcover | Paperback

Mary Higgins Clark Awards Guidelines

by Mary Higgins Clark

A very nice young woman,  27-38 or so, whose life is suddenly invaded. She is not looking for trouble--she is doing exactly what she should be doing and something cuts across her bow (as in ship)

She solves her problem by her own courage and intelligence.

She's in an interesting job.

She's self-made--independent--has primarily good family relationships.

No on-scene violence.

No four- letter words or explicit sex scenes.

Think Rhett Butler, "You'll not shut me out of your bedroom tonight, my dear."

Mystery Writers of America
17 E. 47th St., 6th floor, New York NY 10017
phone 212-888-8171 • fax 212-888-8107


Mary Higgins Clark Awards

Newsletter The 'e' is for everything


Rare and Out of Print Books

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Literature Awards


All Literature Awards site contents are copyrighted © 2003 by J M McElligott and may not be published in any form. We take domain name, title, and copyright infringement seriously

Literature Awards

Book Awards Winners