Book Awards A - Z
Nobel Prize
The Pulitzer Prize
Awards by Category
Authors A - Z
Author Biographies
Books on Film
Study Guides
Writers Resources

 For Updates Visit

Book Awards

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | Y

book awards

Book Awards by Category | Awards Calendar

For Updates Visit


AAASS/Orbis Books Prize for Polish Studies

Agatha Awards

Alice Fay Di Castagnola Awards

American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies

American Book Awards

American Booksellers Association Awards

American Children's Books Awards

ALA Awards

American Library Association Events

American Library Association's GLBT Book Awards

Anthony Awards for Mystery Writers

Arthur C Clarke Awards

Aventis Prizes for Science Books

Awards For Children's Literature

Awards of the United Kingdom

back to top


Bad Sex in Fiction Awards

Barbara Jelavich Book Prize

Before Columbus Foundation

Betty Trask Prize and Awards

Black Caucus of the American Library Association Literary Awards The BCALA Literary Awards

Book Sense Book of the Year Awards (the ABBYs)

Booker Prize For Fiction

Books in the News

Books for Writers

BP Natural World Book Prize

Bram Stoker Awards

British Book Awards

British Booksellers (BA/Whitaker) Association Awards

British Science Fiction Awards BSFA

Bulwer-Lytton Fiction Contest (a. k. a. "It was a dark and stormy night" awards -worst opening paragraph/sentence awards)

back to top


Caine Prize for African Writing

Calendar of Events

Caldecott Medal Winners

A Caldecott Celebration : Six Artists Share Their Paths to the Caldecott Medal Hardcover

The Newbery and Caldecott Awards: A Guide to the Medal and Honor Books. Annual Edition Paperback

Canadian Literary Awards

Carnegie Medal

Cecil Hemley Memorial Awards

Chapters - Books in Canada Award

Children's Laureate

Children's Literature Awards

Children's Literature Awards and Winners: A Directory of Prizes, Authors and Illustrators Dolores Blythe Jones Hardcover

Children's Book Groups

Cholmondeley Awards for Poets

Coretta Scott King Awards

Crime Writers Association's Awards

back to top


Dagger Awards

Dario Fo

The Darwin Awards: Evolution in Action  

(just here because I have a bit of an off beat sense of humor)

Derek Walcott

Digital Literature Awards

Dr Seuss

Dublin IMPAC Literary Awards

back to top


e-Books Awards

eBook Downloads

e-Book Readers

Ed A. Hewett Book Prize

Edgar Allan Poe Awards

Emily Dickinson Awards

The Encore Awards

Eppie eBooks Awards

Eric Gregory Awards

Ernest Hemingway Foundation/PEN Awards

back to top


The Federation of Children's Book Groups

Fiction Awards

Fidler Awards

Financial Times/Booz-Allen & Hamilton Global Business Book Awards

Firecracker Alternative Book Awards

Frankfurt eBook Awards

Free eBook Downloads

Frost Medal

back to top


Gao Xingjian

The Gaylactic Network Spectrum Awards

The Lionel Gelber Prize

George Bogin Memorial Awards

GLBT Awards from the ALA

Giller Prize

Glenfiddich Food and Drink Award

The Goncourt Prize

Governor-General's Awards

Guardian First Book Award

Gunter Grass

back to top


Hannibal Lecter history of the Thomas Harris character

Hans Christian Andersen Medal

Harry Potter book series by J. K. Rowling

Helen Bernstein Book Awards

Hemingway Foundation/PEN Awards

Hugo Awards

back to top



Independent eBook Awards

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Awards

International E-Books Awards

back to top


Jacqueline Cochran

James Tait Black Memorial Prizes

John Burroughs Award

Jose Saramago

Journey Prize

Juan Rulfo Literature Awards

back to top


Kate Greenaway Award for Illustrators

Coretta Scott King Awards

Kiriyama Pacific Rim Book Prize

Koret Jewish Book Awards

Kurt Maschler Award

back to top


Lambda Literary Awards

Lannan Literary Awards

Laura Ingalls Wilder Award

Literature-Awards Writing Contest

Literature Awards of the UK

Louise Louis/Emily F. Bourne Student Poetry Awards

Lucille Medwick Memorial Awards

Lyric Poetry Awards

back to top


Margaret A. Edwards Award

Marian Engel Award

Marshall Shulman Book Prize

Mary Higgins Clark Awards

Massachusetts Book Awards

May Hill Arbuthnot Honor Lecture Award

McKitterick Prize

Miami Book Fair International

Michael Cunningham

Michael L. Printz Award

Mildred L. Batchelder Awards

Mythopoeic Fantasy Awards

back to top


National Book Awards

National Book Critics Circle Awards

National Outdoor Books Awards

Native Writers Circle of the Americas

Natural World Book Prize

Nebula Science Fiction Awards

Nestle Smarties Prize

New York City Book Awards

New York Public Library Book Awards

New York Society Library

Newbery Medal Winners

The Newbery and Caldecott Awards: A Guide to the Medal and Honor Books. Annual Edition Paperback

The Nibbies British Book Awards

Nonfiction Awards

Nobel Prize for Literature

Nobel Laureates English Language

Nobel Prize Trivia

Nobel Lectures

Nonfiction Awards

Norma Farber First Book Awards

back to top


Orange Prize

Orbis Books Prize for Polish Studies

back to top


Pacific Northwest Bookseller's Association Book Awards

PEN/Faulkner Awards

PEN/Hemingway Awards

Poetry Awards

Poetry Society of America Awards

Prix Goncourt

The Pulitzer Prize Winners

The Pulitzer Prize for Biography or Autobiography

The Pulitzer Prize for Fiction (pre-1948 Novel)

Pulitzer Prize for General Non-Fiction

Pulitzer Prize for Poetry

Pura Belpre Awards

back to top


REFORMA  National Association to Promote Library Services to the Spanish

Robert F Sibert Award

Robert H. Winner Memorial Awards

back to top


The Sagittarius Prize

Samuel Agnon

Samuel Johnson Prize

Science Fiction Awards

Seamus Heaney

Shelley Memorial Award

Smarties Prize

Society of Authors Literature Awards

Spectrum Awards

Bram Stoker Awards

The Stonewall Awards

Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award

Swift Satire Competition

back to top


Tasmania Pacific Region Prize

Toni Morrison

T S Eliot Poetry Prize

back to top


United Kingdom Book Awards


Wayne S. Vucinich Book Prize

What prize is actually given to the winners?

When are the various awards announced?

Whitbread Book Awards

Whitbread Children's Book of the Year

Whiting Writers' Awards

WHSmith Literary Awards

William Carlos Williams Awards


Young Lions Fiction Award

Young Reader's Choice Award

back to top

Book Awards

Newsletter The 'e' is for everything


Rare and Out of Print Books

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Literature Awards


All Literature Awards site contents are copyrighted 2003 by J M McElligott and may not be published in any form. We take domain name, title, and copyright infringement seriously

Literature Awards

Book Awards Winners