Glenfiddich Food and Drink Awards

Book Awards A - Z
Nobel Prize
The Pulitzer Prize
Awards by Category
Authors A - Z
Author Biographies
Books on Film
Study Guides
Writers Resources

 For Updates Visit

Glenfiddich Food & Drink Awards

2002 Best Food Book: Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall for The River Cottage Cookbook | Hardcover

2001 Best Drink Book: Susy Atkins and Dave Broom Drink! Never Mind the Peanuts | Hardcover

2001 Best Food Book: Donna Hay Marie Claire Flavours | Paperback

2001 Best Drink Book: Michael Schuster Essential Winetasting | Hardcover

The Glenfiddich Trophy went to Rick Stein - "for his outstanding contribution towards widening the understanding and appreciation of excellent food and drink in Britain and for his overwhelming commitment to food quality through his work as a chef, teacher, presenter and author"

2000 | 1999 | Previous Winners

Glenfiddich Food and Drink Awards

Complete Guide to Single Malt Scotch: The Connoisseur's Guide to the Single Malt Whiskies of Scotland | Hardcover

A glamorous highlight of the industry's year, the Glenfiddich Food and Drink Awards recognizes the work of the best food and drink writers, publishers and broadcasters. The awards are presented in May and the winners received a case of Glenfiddich Single Malt Scotch Whisky, along with a check for £800.  £1 = approx $1.40

Glenfiddich Food and Drink Awards
4 Bedford Square
London WC1B 3RA
Tel: 020 7255 1100
Fax: 020 7631 0602

Glenfiddich Food & Drink Awards 2000

Glenfiddich Trophy - Tom Jaine  Baking Bread at Home: Traditional Recipes From Around The World

Food Book - Sally Clarke's Book
Recipes from a restaurant, shop & bakery by Sally Clarke published by Macmillan

Drink Book - The Wines of California
By Stephen Brook published by Faber and Faber

Food Writer - Michael Bateman Cafe Brazil (Conran Octopus Cookbook...
For work in Condé Nast Traveler  Gourmet's Parties from Condé Nast

Television Program - The Naked Chef
Presented by Jamie Oliver, produced by Patricia Llewellyn for Optomen Television

Special Award - Alan Davidson  The Oxford Companion to Food

Glenfiddich Food & Drink Awards 1999

Cod : A Biography of the Fish That Mark Kurlansky Best Food Book

The New Spain John Radford  Best Drink Book

 Winners of the Glenfiddich Trophy

2000 Tom Jaine

1999 Jonathan Meades

1998 Fay Maschler

1997 BBC Education

1996 Jancis Robinson The Oxford Companion to Wine

1995 Nigel Slater Nigel Slater's Real Food

1994 Michael Jackson Michael Jackson's Complete Guide to Single Malt Scotch : The Connoisseur's Guide to the Single Malt Whiskies of Scotland

1993 Alan Davidson The Oxford Companion to Food

1992 Claudia Roden

1991 Jill Norman

1990 Patrick Rance

1989 Jeremy Round

1988 Yorkshire TV

1987 J Sainsbury

1986 BBC2 Food & Drink Special

1985 Hugh Johnson

1984 Jancis Robinson

1983 Jane Grisgon

1982 Michael Smith

1981 Derek Cooper

1980 Cyril Ray

1979 Jane Grigson

1978 Elizabeth David

1977 Richard Boston

1971 Pamela Vandyke Price

1972 Humphrey Lyttleton

1973 Ian Sainsbury

1974 Derek Cooper

1975 Humphrey Lyttleton

1976 Julia Drysdale

Glenfiddich Food & Drink Awards

Newsletter The 'e' is for everything


Rare and Out of Print Books

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Literature Awards


All Literature Awards site contents are copyrighted © 2003 by J M McElligott and may not be published in any form. We take domain name, title, and copyright infringement seriously

Literature Awards

Book Awards Winners