Independent e-Books Awards

Book Awards A - Z
Nobel Prize
The Pulitzer Prize
Awards by Category
Authors A - Z
Author Biographies
Books on Film
Study Guides
Writers Resources

 For Updates Visit

The Independent e-Books Awards

Honoring books published in electronic formats Winners 2002 | Shortlist 2002 | Past Winners | e-Book Downloads

The Indie Book Awards strive to recognize and reward  talent in electronic books, hypertext and digital storytelling from authors with independent publishers and self-published authors.  The inaugural awards introduced the finalists and winners in five categories: Best of Fiction, Best of Non-Fiction and Best Use of the Medium, plus three Achievement Awards for outstanding work in the field of electronic literature. Shortlist 2002

The Indie e-Books Awards winners receive $1,000 cash  New this year are the Reader's Choice awards, which will recognize Favorite e-Book, Favorite e-Book Related Website, Favorite e-Reader Device and Favorite e-Zine. e books readers

The Independent e-Book Awards are open to authors and artists published by independent publishing houses, self-published authors, or authors who use non-exclusive publishers. The primary goal of the Awards program is to help authors gain recognition for their work.

Works will be judged on quality of content, professional presentation of the work and creative use of the medium. Finalists will be announced in March and winners will be announced in early May.

Annual Independent e-Book Awards Nominations open through Nov. 30th for the Indie Awards How To Submit

Winners 2002

The Winners 2001

Children's Books: Nessie and the Living Stone by Lois June Wickstrom and Jean Lorrah | Children's ebooks

Fiction: Mozart's Wife by Juliet Waldron | Paperback | Biography ebooks

Short Fiction and Non-Fiction: The Cavemen in the Hedges by Stacey Richter | Fiction ebooks

Digital Storytelling: Homecoming by Pamela Gay | e-Book

Non-fiction Award: The Spirit of the Internet by Lawrence Hagerty | Paperback | ebook

Submission Guidelines

Nominations can be submitted online or snail mailed to the Independent e-Book Awards Committee. Submission procedures are outlined on the website at the following link: The Indie Awards

Designed to recognize and reward excellence in electronic books and digital storytelling, the Independent e-Book Awards program is accepting nominations for electronic books published between December 1, 2001 and November 30, 2002

Independent e-Book Awards

Newsletter The 'e' is for everything


Rare and Out of Print Books

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Literature Awards


All Literature Awards site contents are copyrighted 2003 by J M McElligott and may not be published in any form. We take domain name, title, and copyright infringement seriously

Literature Awards

Book Awards Winners