Nobel Prize Literature

Book Awards A - Z
Nobel Prize
The Pulitzer Prize
Awards by Category
Authors A - Z
Author Biographies
Books on Film
Study Guides
Writers Resources

 For Updates Visit

The Nobel Prize

Literature Laureates 1901 - 2002

About the Nobel Prize | How Laureates are Chosen | Nobel Prize Trivia

The Nobel Prize

Imre Kertesz, of Hungary, has been awarded The Nobel Prize for Literature 2002

The Nobel Prize: The First 100 Years Levinovitz, Ringertz | Hardcover | Paperback

Nobel Prize Winners: Literature | Hardcover

The Who's Who of Nobel Prize Winners Sherby, Odelberg Ed Hardcover

Nobel Laureates 1901-2000 is a complete guide to the Nobel prizewinners of the 20th Century. Hardcover

The Nobel Prize : A History of Genius, Controversy and Prestige Burton Feldman This is superb! Hardcover

The Nobel Prize is the world's most celebrated and controversial honor. It grants its winners instant celebrity and acclaim for "service to mankind," despite accusations that it is too trendy, arbitrary, and narrow-minded. In examining both its fame and notoriety, Burton Feldman opens up the Nobel institution and process: how it originated, how it works, and how it is influenced by outside pressures (political, moral, personal and academic).

The Story of Alfred Nobel and The Nobel Prize Hardcover

The Nobel Prize: The First 100 Years Levinovitz, Ringertz Hardcover

Japan, the Ambiguous, and Myself : The Nobel Prize Speech and Other Lectures by Kenzaburo Oe (Hardcover - May 1995)

Toni Morrison : Lecture and Speech of Acceptance, upon the Award of the Nobel Prize for Literature, Delivered in Stockholm on the Seventh of December Hardcover February 1994

Nobel Lectures in Literature 1968-1980 by Tore Frangsmyr, Sture Allen (Editor) (Paperback - September 1994)

Nobel Lectures in Literature 1981-1990 by Tore Frangsmyr, et al (Paperback - September 1994)

Nobel Lectures in Literature 1991-1995 by Sture Allen (Editor) (Hardcover - May 1997)

In Search of the Present : Nobel Lecture 1990 by Octavio Paz (Paperback - May 1991)

Literature 1901-1995 : Nobel Lectures (Hardcover - September 1999)

Nobel Address by Jose Saramago (Paperback - May 1999)

The Nobel Prize

Newsletter The 'e' is for everything


Rare and Out of Print Books

Amazon USA

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

Literature Awards


All Literature Awards site contents are copyrighted 2003 by J M McElligott and may not be published in any form. We take domain name, title, and copyright infringement seriously

Literature Awards

Book Awards Winners